←Go back to our website


The AGC Education Foundation Scholarship program is committed to supporting the education of men and women interested in careers in the construction industry.

2014-2015 Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Recipients from Various Years

Only students enrolled in Washington state construction related programs are considered for AGCEF scholarships.  Scholarships are awarded annually to students enrolled in construction related programs in Washington state including:

  • technical schools
  • community colleges
  • universities


As a reference, scholarship program elibibility and requirements for 2015-2016 are available by clicking on the links below or for further information, please call 206.284.4500 or email: awoods@agcwa.com

2015-2016 Scholarship Program Eligibility and Requirements


2015-2016 Scholarship Application


(Please either submit the form online or save it and email to Adrienne Woods. )

If you are interested in applying for a scholarship, please follow the directions listed in the scholarship program eligibility and requirements (see above) before submitting your application. Only complete applications will be considered.


All materials required for the 2015-2016 Scholarship Applications must be received by the AGC Education Foundation by March 1, 2015.


Through the generosity of individual and corporate donors, scholarships ranging from $1000 to $7500 are awarded annually. Named endowments designated for scholarships include:

  • Betcher Family Foundation Scholarship
  • Chester and Elizabeth Johnson Memorial Scholarship
  • Donald and Clarice Bocek Scholarship
  • Employees of Foushée and Associates, Inc. Construction Training and Education Fund
  • Employees of GLY Construction Scholarship
  • Employees of JR Abbott Construction Scholarship
  • Frank and Susan Young Scholarship
  • Gene Colin Two Year College Scholarship Fund
  • Howard S. Lease Memorial Scholarship
  • Hugh S. Ferguson Scholarship
  • James P. Crutcher Endowment Scholarship
  • Larry Johnson/Prime Construction Scholarship
  • Mr. A.E. DeAtley Memorial Scholarship
  • Mr. and Mrs. Allan F. Osberg Scholarship
  • MulvannyG2 in Memory of Patricia Chikamoto Lee Scholarship
  • Robert B. McEachern Memorial Scholarship
  • Robert L. & Betty L. Landau Scholarship
  • Robert W. Austin Memorial Scholarship
  • William and Jean Scott Building Scholarship


Mr. and Mrs. Allan F. Osberg 2009 Scholarship Recipient

The following universities, community colleges and technical schools currently have construction related programs. Students attending the schools in written in bold have been supported in the past by AGCEF scholarships. If you are enrolled in one of these programs and are interested in applying for a scholarship, please follow the directions listed in 2015 Scholarship Program Eligibility and Requirements before submitting application:





Scholarship Recipient at 
Central Washington University



in scholarship awards are available for students entering construction management and related programs in Washington State universities, community colleges, and technical schools. 

321 students
have received AGC EF scholarships since the inception of the program

$608,000 in scholarships has been awarded by the AGC EF since the inception of the program


Scholarship Recipient
at Celebration Dinner




AGC Education Foundation scholarship recipients continue the tradition of giving back by leading one of our youth programs
Ready Set Build

AGC EF Scholarship Recipient from Central Washington University at 



"I was so excited and proud to receive the letter from  AGC Education Foundation advising me that I was chosen as a recipient of the $1,500 Employees of J.R. Abbott Construction Training and Education Scholarship. As a fourth year junior, I am struggling to accumulate the  funds associated with attending school an additional year. Thankfully your generous scholarship will go a long way in doing that."

excerpt from
scholarship recipient letter



1200 Westlake Avenue N, Suite 301 | Seattle WA 98109
Phone 206.284.4500 | Fax 206.284.4595